2019 SSDT Final Entry List Revealed

Dougie Lampkin At Chairlift Day 4 2018 SSDTThe complete entry list for the 2019 Scottish Six Days Trial, which will run from Monday to Saturday, May 6th - 11th, has been released by the organising committee following the passing of the final date for payment. A total of 286 riders have been accepted, including those lucky to have been accepted from the official reserve list.

The entry includes the most successful SSDT rider of all time, reigning and 12 times winner Dougie Lampkin - Vertigo. Doug said recently, "I am burning to win another Scottish to equal a record of World Championships set by Spanish racer Angel Nieto. He won 13 titles but being superstitious he called it 12 plus 1. It would be really cool to have 12 plus 1 SSDT victories."

One black spot is that no fewer than 20 riders failed to take up their offer of a ride and worse, failed to contact the organisers to say so. This is simply unacceptable and not fair on the riders on the reserve list who face the uncertainty of not knowing if they're in or not and face ever-rising accommodation costs as the event draws nearer.

That problem aside, the stage is now set for another epic head to head battle between Lampkin and fellow Brit, James Dabill - Beta, but there is a very strong line-up with the likes of brothers Dan and Jack Peace - both Sherco, Jack Price - Gas Gas and Michael Brown - Gas Gas.

The Continental threat looks like coming from young Spanish rider Francesc Moret - Honda Montesa whilst countryman and former Scottish winner, Amos Bilbao - Honda Montesa makes a popular return.

No fewer than nine Ladies are proud to take their places including reigning Women's World Champion, Emma Bristow - Sherco and German challenger, Theresa Bauml - TRS.

With such a large and diverse entry it is inevitable that there will be a few more changes before the start of the 2019 edition of the Scottish, but this is the definitive list as it currently stands.

2019 SSDT Confirmed Entry List

Aaron Dugdale   Gilles Burgat   Neil Dawson
Aaron Hain   Gordon Murray   Neil Macniven
Adam Juffs   Graeme Wilson   Neil Wilson
Alan Mudd   Graham Tales   Nick Royle
Alan Patterson   Grant Reid   Nigel Birkett
Alastair Millar   Gus Oblein   Nigel Scott
Albert Albo   Guy Favre   Norbert Fernandez Monteis
Alessandro Merlo   Guy Kendrew   Oliver Lace
Alexander Stampfli   Hannah Styles   Oliver Smith
Alexz Wigg   Howard Gulley   Paolo Broganelli
Aleyn Taggart   Hug Alemany   Patrice Pastou
Alfons Soler Ferran   Hugh Barker   Patrick Jukes
Ali Morrison   Ian Payne   Patrick Palmer
Allan Adamson   Ignasi Nogue   Paul Dixon
Allan Macmaster   Ignasi Ysac   Paul Herbert
Ally Morrice   Iwan Roberts   Paul Jones
Amos Bilbao   Jack Austin   Paul Lonergan
Andre Buchwalder   Jack Lee   Paul Nicholson
Andrew Anderson   Jack Peace   Paul Paterson Jnr
Andrew Blackman   Jack Price   Paul Paterson Snr
Andrew Lishman   Jack Stiles   Paul Plunkett
Andrew Rose   Jake Gowan   Paul Wareing
Andrew Sagar   James Dabill   Per Berggren
Andrew Smith   James Fry   Pere Casas
Andrew Stevenson   James Johnson   Philip Alderson
Andrew Walters   James Mcdougall   Philip Scott
Andy Chilton   James Postlethwaite   Philip Wiffen
Andy Perry   James Snowden   Richard Berthou
Aran Drachenberg   Jamie Black   Richard Fraser
Axel Jane Pascual   Jamie Reid   Richard Gaskell
Barry Watson   Jan Peters   Richard Penfold 
Ben Hemingway   Jane Daniels   Richard Sadler
Benjamin Allison-Hughes   Jean Luc Nictou   Richard Timperley
Benoit Dagnicourt   Jess Bown   Richard Wells
Bob Adams   Joan Torres   Robbie Weir
Boyd Webster   Joe Baker   Robert James
Calum Easson   Joe Dawson   Robert Metcalfe
Calum Macdonald   Joe Spivey   Roger Williams
Calum Murphy   Joel Gowan   Roman Kyrnyckyj
Carles Esteve   Joel Sadler   Ronnie Day
Carlos Casas   John Battensby   Rosa Torres Ferraz
Cesar Lopez-Pasca   John Carroll   Ross Danby
Chloe Richardson   John Charlton   Ross Murray
Chris Alford   John Holland   Roy Palmer
Chris Howman   John Mitchell   Ruaridh Mills
Chris Moir   John Robb   Russell Houston
Chris Pearson   John Shirt   Sam Cahill
Christian Valeri   John Sunter   Sam Connor
Clarke Hutchison   Jon Berlin   Sam Haslam
Colin Close   Jonathon Hughes   Sam Sanderson
Colin Ward   Jonny Brown   Sam Ward
Connor Atkinson   Jonny Starmer   Sam Yeadon
Connor Hogan   Jordi Mestre   Sandy George
Craig Houston   Jordi Monras Soto   Scott Aitkin
Craig Keyworth   Jorge Alonso   Scott Alexander
Craig Middleton   Josep Maria Prat   Scott Cameron
Craig Talbot   Joseph Hutchinson   Scott Gordon
Dan Hemingway   Josh Wright   Scott Turpin
Dan Peace   Juan Knight   Sean Doyle
Dan Thorpe   Julien Panabieres   Sean Radcliff
Daniel Lambert   Katy Sunter   Shaun Knox
Daniel Lamont   Kevin Gundry   Shaun Martin
Daniel Santos   Kevin Morphett   Sheldon Seal
Danny Sutherland   Kevin White   Simon Pickard
Dave Mawer   Lambert Meyer   Stefan Behr
David Carter   Lee Mc Gee   Stephen Dixon
David Hollands   Leo Salvadori   Stephen Larkin
David Vass   Leopold Steiner   Steven Moffat
Davide Coppi   Lewis Bell   Stuart Blythe
Declan Bullock   Lewis Macdonald   Stuart Crayk
Dennis Sweeten   Liston Bell   Stuart Gaskell
Dominique Guillaume   Louise Alford   Stuart Mack
Dougie Fox   Luke Anderson   Terence Mckee
Dougie Lampkin   Luke Thomas   Theresa Baeuml
Duncan Hutchison   Luke Walker   Thomas Knight
Duncan Maccoll   Marc Casablanca Zambrano Thomas Moss
Duncan Wood   Marc Terricabras   Thomas Sagar
Duncan Wright   Marc Viladomiu Canals Thomas Weir
Emma Bristow   Marco Marranci   Tobias Baptist
Euan Campbell   Mark Cameron   Tom Adams
Felipe Koberg   Mark Cottingham   Tom Affleck
Fernando Castaneda   Mark Grant   Tom Green
Filippo Locca   Mark Sunter   Tom Middleton
Francesc Moret   Markus Pfitzmaier   Tom Minta
Fred Adams   Martin Hawyes   Tom Pickard
Fred Michaud   Martin Sandiford   Tony Martin
Gareth Andrews   Matthew Alpe   Tony Wild
Gareth Palmer   Mattie Reffin   Trevor Willans
Gareth Talbot   Michael Anderson   Tyler Murphy
Gary Maclennan   Michael Brown   Victoria Payne
Gary Pears   Michael Mcniven   Vince Mackintosh
Gary Samson   Miguel Angel Bermejo Wayne Jones
Gavin Brown   Miles Carruthers   Will Mcbain
Gavin Cairns   Murray Mackay   Yannick Rigolot
Gavin Johnston   Nathan Wrigglesworth  
George Gage   Neil Bowker    

Lochaber Community Fund

The Edinburgh & District Motor Club Community Fund was set up to provide a little extra assistance to local good causes in and around Fort William as a thank you to the Lochaber community for the help and support they provide to our events. Find out more...

Our Thanks To...

There are a large number of organisations, companies, bodies and individuals without whose valuable assistance and co-operation the Scottish Six Days Trial could not take place. Our sincere gratitude goes to all of them. Read more...

What is the SSDT?

The Scottish Six Days Trial is a motorcycle trial with a difference!  It has the added test of reliability over long distances with riders completing up to 100 miles daily over a combination of rough moorland, rocky tracks and public roads. Find out more...

SSDT Website designed and operated by trialscentral.com - The Home of Observed Trials

All content © Scottish Six Days Trial. All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy