# Scottish Six Days Trial: Provisional Results 2nd May 2005 to 7th May 2005

## INDIVIDUAL TROPHIES AND AWARDS

**The North British Rubber Company Trophy** for the competitor making the best performance throughout the trial.

#### 172 Sam Connor

The Jimmy Hutchison Memorial Trophy for the competitor making the second best performance throughout the trial.

#### 83 Ben Hemingway

**The Henderson Trophy** for the competitor making the third best performance throughout the trial.

#### 69 Amos Bilbao

**The lan Pollock Memorial Trophy** for the best performance by a competitor who has never previously competed in a SSDT.

## 26 Ian Austermuhle

**The Ben Nevis Challenge Trophy** for the second best performance by a competitor who has never previously competed in a SSDT.

#### 35 Michael Brown

**The lan Fender Quaich** for the best performance by a Scottish competitor who has not won any other trophy, cup or class award.

## 27 Gary MacDonald

The Jimmy McGregor Memorial Trophy for the best performance by a Scottish competitor on a motorcycle up to 250cc who has not won any other trophy, cup or class award.

# 120 Leslie Winthrop

**The George Baird Memorial Trophy** for the best performance by a Scottish competitor on a motorcycle over 250cc who has not won any other trophy, cup or class award in the trial.

## 31 Roger Mount

**The Jimmy Beck Challenge Trophy** for the best performance by a competitor who is not a British subject and who is not resident in Great Britain, Northern Ireland, the Isle of Man or the Channel Islands.

## 69 Amos Bilbao

The Services Individual Trophy for the best performance by a rider entered by one of the services.

## 65 Andy Huddleston

**The Davie Hogg Memorial Trophy** for the best performance by a Scottish competitor who has never previously competed in a Scottish Six Days Trial.

# 40 Sean Mackay

**The lain Dubh Memorial Trophy** for the best performance by a competitor who has attained 40 years of age on or before Sunday 1st May 2005.

#### 75 Mark Jackson

The Jack Williams Trophy for the best performance by a female competitor.

# 50 Laia Sanz

85 233	James Dabill Jordi Pascuet
35 159	Michael Brown Graham Jarvis
233	Jordi Pascuet
246	Dan Thorpe
236	Joe Baker
83	Ben Hemingway
186	John Hawthorne
186	John Hawthorne Ben Hemingway
	233 35 159 233 246 236

#### TEAM TROPHIES AND AWARDS

**The Jackie Williamson Trophy** for the best performance by a Scottish club team. Team members must have been resident in Scotland for a period of not less than 12 months and must hold Scottish ACU licenses.

#### Lochaber

**The Mamore Trophy** for the best performance by a team of three competitors being members of the same club. Team members must be private entrants.

#### **Dunfermline MCC**

**The John Bull Trophy** for the best performance by a team of three competitors being members of the same service.

## **Police**

**The Jim Birrell Trophy** for the best performance by any three foreign competitors holding passports from the same country.

# Spain B

**The Eric McNamara Trophy** for the best performance by a team of three competitors resident in Scotland and holding SACU licenses who have not won any other team award.

## Perth & District A

The Isle of Iona Medal for the best performance by a team of three competitors from the same club.

### Yeadon & Guiseley A

**The Orkney Islands Medal** for the best performance by a team of three competitors on the same make of machine.

#### Gas Gas A

The Isle of Skye Medal for the best performance by a team of three foreign competitors being members of the same foreign club.

## Montesa-Repsol